Patchwork Shoe Laces

Converse shoes are my sister Margie’s signature look. She owns several colors and designs–my favorite pair is a canvas banana print. When I saw this tutorial, I knew  she’d give the patchwork shoe laces a chance.

img_1274

I used a bias tape maker, because it’s faster, but if you don’t have one, the technique shown in the tutorial works just fine.

 

This was an easy project, requiring only about 15 minutes for each set of laces. I fashioned three different sets as an excuse to avoid tailoring a blouse (While I may be glad when the work is done, I loathe alterations). You could make lanyards using the same technique, a project I haven’t attempted yet.

I think she liked them. Here are the black laces, on Margie’s black Converse shoes. Love the look!

img_1302

Leave a Reply

