Zip-a-dee-do-dah

Happy new year, friends!

This year, my Christmas gift project was monogrammed zipper pouches. Working assembly-line fashion, I completed groups of 3 or 4 bags at a time.

img_1704

 

Of course, you don’t have to add monograms, but I had a lot of fun playing with the monogram features of my Elna 860.

img_1709

And while my choices tended toward smaller prints, I made some solid bags, too. For some, I combined prints and solids.

Simple tutorials abound online, and you may choose any size you want. I really like the shape used in this tutorial. Depending on how much fabric I had,  the bags ranged from 5 x 4 to 8 x 6. I made some key fobs, too. After experimenting with different interfacing, I found I liked fusible fleece best. As always, you’ll figure out what works for you–there’s no wrong choice.

 

I made 22 bags as gifts, and they were a huge hit. Now, I just have to figure out what to do for Christmas 2017!

 

 

Leave a Reply

