Just for Me

Standard
New Pillow

New Pillow

 

In my ever-more-stuffed sewing cabinet, I had some fabric that matched the curtains in my sewing studio.  (And yes, I’d forgotten all about that fabric! It happens.)  I decided it was time to make something just for me.

Although my Ikea chairs are ergonomically designed and very comfortable for the hours I spend at my machines, I thought a couple of small pillows would be a nice way to tie the room together.  Fortunately, I had two 14″ pillow forms already, so I was in business.  I started by cutting out four 15″ squares.  Then, I constructed the covers, left a portion of the bottom seam open, and topstitched to close it.

Finishing the bottom seam

Finishing the bottom seam

 

I’m really pleased with the result, and I only spent an hour making my pillows. If only all my projects were this easy…

My newly-chic sewing space

My newly-chic sewing space

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

